The Search for the Perfect Homebrew

The Search For The Perfect Homebrew Role Playing System

A few years ago I walked past a small game store in the next town over from me. I was bored on Saturday afternoon and had just finished up some errand nearby. It’s a small storefront on a side street that gets more through traffic than meandering traffic, so I went inside.

There were a Inside they had all kinds of games, electronic, cards, and table top role playing games. My daughter was about to turn into a teenager and I thought that adding Dungeons and Dragons to our semi-weekly game night was just what we needed to spice things up.

What I found was Castles and Crusades, an offshoot of Dungeons and Dragons, some say at knockoff.

Basic Fantasy RPG

Gods and Monsters

Call of Cthulhu

Character Creation

Fudge And Gurps

Combat (Melee)

Setting



Date
May 3, 2024