I Own and Operate a Small Freelance Engineering Consultancy That

I own and operate a small freelance Engineering Consultancy that focuses on variance applications, site design, grading and drainage, and a host of other small engineering related things. I run this consultancy as a way to help my neighbors, community, and keep my Professional Engineer license current and active.

Back in 2017 I was asked to apply my drainage expertise to help design a proposed Community Center and Shelter for my Borough. They needed my help in managing the runoff from the new site and recharging it into the groundwater, two big and important things to handle in a project this size. I agreed to work on this project because I felt I could do good for my community and we did.

The project was the first ever in New Jersey to get a waiver from the Highlands Council for a major development in the sensitive Highlands region of New Jersey. Unfortunately, the project has been halted due to financial reasons now, but I feel proud that I helped get this project over the finish line.



Date
April 21, 2024