S&P500 Weekly Timing Model

sp500-weekly-timing-model-indicator-040609sp500-weekly-timing-model-indicator-040609My weekly S&p500 timing model is still showing elevated volatility levels but a major easing off the insane levels from last year.  While this is a major improvement, we are still not out of the woods.  The real bottom isn’t here yet and I expect a little more pain before everyone throws up their hands and capitulates.

Overall the model remains in BUY mode from 11/14/08 and I’ve been adding more money to my 401k and IRAs as a result.  I have one last slug of $$$ left to drop into the markets when this last pain event” occurs.  I also added some shares of GE, JNJ, and TX to my long term holdings.  I will looking to add more stocks (domestic and foreign) across the board this year and I’m busy using my AAII stock scans to find those canditates!


Tags
Blog posts

Date
April 9, 2009